Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce
Delivering savory flavor, umami benefits and processing functionality
Kikkoman’s new Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce delivers the savory flavor, umami benefits and processing functionality your formulation needs, without giving consumers the gluten they don’t. Unlike traditional soy sauce – which is made from a blend of soybeans and wheat – the Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce contains soybeans and no wheat. And because it’s fermented following the traditional Kikkoman brewing practice, it still contains all the robust umami richness you’ve come to expect from Kikkoman.
— Kikkoman USA, kikkomanusa.com/foodmanufacturers